Committees

General Chair  Martin Buss, TU Munich, Germany
generalchair@aim2017.org
General Co-Chairs Shane Xie, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Jordan Berg, Texas Tech University, USA
Program Chair Oliver Sawodny, University of Stuttgart, Germany
programchair@aim2017.org
Program Co-Chairs Alessandro Beghi, University of Padova, Italy
Masayuki Fujita, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Jun Ueda, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Invited / Organized Sessions Chair Thomas Meurer, University Kiel, Germany
Toru Namerikawa, Keio University, Japan
Tutorials & Workshops Chair Knut Graichen, Ulm University, Germany
workshops@aim2017.org
Publicity Chair Zhidong Wang, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
publicity@aim2017.org
Publications Chair Cristina Tarín Sauer, University of Stuttgart, Germany
publications@aim2017.org
Finance Chair Miruna Werkmeister, TU Munich, Germany
finance@aim2017.org ,
contact@aim2017.org
Sponsorship Co-Chairs Simon Hecker, University of Applied Sciences Munich, Germany
Christian Ott, DLR German Aerospace Center, Germany
sponsoring@aim2017.org
Awards Chair Kok-Meng Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

awards@aim2017.org

RAS Liaison Officer Shigeki Sugano, Waseda University, Japan
IES Liaison Officer Hideki Hashimoto, Chuo University, Japan
DSCD Liaison Officer Kok-Meng  Lee, Georgia Inst. of Technology, USA
Registration Chair Marion Leibold, TU Munich, Germany
registration@aim2017.org
Local Arrangement Chair Dirk Wollherr, TU Munich, Germany
local@aim2017.org
Secretary Larissa Schmid, TU Munich, Germany
contact@aim2017.org

 

Honorary Advisory Committee Fumio Harashima, Tokyo M. University, Japan
Tzyh-Jong Tarn, Washington University, USA
Masayoshi Tomizuka, UC Berkeley, USA
Toshio Fukuda, Nagoya University, Japan
Ren C. Luo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Kok-Meng Lee, Georgia Inst. of Technology, USA
Okyay Kaynak, Bogazici University, Turkey
Advisory Committee Hideki Hashimoto, Chuo University, Japan
Kok-Meng Lee, Georgia Inst. of Technology, USA
Jordan Berg, Texas Tech University
Bruno Siciliano, University of Naples, Italy
Shigeki Sugano, Waseda University, Japan
Ning Xi, Michigan State University, USA
Roland Siegwart, ETH, Switzerland
Max Meng, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
I-Ming Chen, Nanyang Tech University, Singapore
Bin Yao, Purdue University, USA
Peter Korondi, BME, Hungary
Ren C. Luo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Gursel Alici, University of Wollongong, Australia
Nicolas Chaillet, University Franche-Comte, France
Jangmyung Lee, Pusan National University, Korea
Jordan Berg, Texas Tech University, USA